List of Ministers of India – Details

Ministers are individuals who hold positions of authority and responsibility within the government or a specific organization. In the context of government, ministers are typically appointed by the head of state or the prime minister to head various departments or ministries responsible for specific functions, including finance, defense, health, education, etc.

Ministers are typically elected officials who are answerable for applying for government policies and programs, making decisions on behalf of their respective departments, and representing the government in several forums. In various countries, counting India, ministers are also members of the legislative body, like the Parliament or State Assembly, and they are accountable to the people through their designated representatives. Minister roles and responsibilities can differ depending on the country and its political system.

  1. Narendra Modi – Prime Minister and Minister of Personnel, Public Grievances, & Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space
  2. Amit Shah – Minister of Home Affairs
  3. Rajnath Singh – Minister of Defence
  4. Nitin Gadkari – Minister of Road Transport and Highways; Minister of Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises
  5. Nirmala Sitharaman – Minister of Finance; Minister of Corporate Affairs
  6. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar – Minister of External Affairs
  7. Piyush Goyal – Minister of Railways; Minister of Commerce and Industry
  8. Arjun Munda – Minister of Tribal Affairs
  9. Smriti Irani – Minister of Women and Child Development; Minister of Textiles
  10. Dharmendra Pradhan – Minister of Education; Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
  11. Hardeep Singh Puri – Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs
  12. Mansukh L. Mandaviya – Minister of Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
  13. Pralhad Joshi – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Coal; Minister of Mines
  14. Sarbananda Sonowal – Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways; Minister of AYUSH
  15. Bhupender Yadav – Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Minister of Labour and Employment
  16. Anurag Singh Thakur – Minister of Information and Broadcasting; Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports; Minister of Tourism
  17. Giriraj Singh – Minister of Rural Development; Minister of Panchayati Raj
  18. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat – Minister of Jal Shakti
  19. Jyotiraditya M. Scindia – Minister of Civil Aviation
  20. Ashwini Vaishnaw – Minister of Electronics and Information Technology; Minister of Railways

Note: Please remember that the above list may have changed since my knowledge cutoff date, as Indian ministries and ministers can be subject to changes over time.